Reduced price! Obscura Hail - Siren/Zero View larger

Obscura Hail - Siren/Zero

UPC / Barcode: 933272710308

New product

1 available

$22.40 Inc. GST


$32.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Remote Control - DASH066LP

Includes Digital Download

'Siren/Zero' is the new release from Melbourne via Wollongong musician Sean Conran, combining the previously released 'Zero EP' with a brand-new EP of songs, 'Siren'.

Over an untold number of late-night recording sessions in an evolving ad-hoc home studio, Conran has amassed a rich musical archive of alternating styles and an obsessive commitment to songwriting as a craft.

A project that began as a way to remember, Conran shares - "Obscura Hail began as a routine of externalizing memory for the sake of preservation due to a fear of Alzheimer's. It was brought on by receiving my first amalgam filling; to carry on a legacy, to calcify meaning and importance of my lived experience, should I need reminding."

The full Obscura Hail band displays cross-sections of Conran's personal routine. Balanced out by Tamara Issa (bass, vocals) and Kaelan Edmond (drums), Obscura Hail combines biting guitars, beautiful harmonies, atmospheric acoustic percussion, loops and drum machines to deliver something dynamic and existentially curated.

Amassing a fiercely loyal following, the band have sold out their last three headline launches in Melbourne. They've appeared at Brunswick Music Festival, Sydney Road Street Festival, By The Meadow, Changes Festival, Kyneton Music Festival, Isol-Aid Festival & Bigsound 2019 as well as sharing stages with Kele Okereke (Bloc Party), Aldous Harding, Julia Jacklin, Cam Avery (Tame Impala, Pond), Soaked Oats and Bad//Dreems.

Side A:
Idle Hands
Town Cryer

Side B:
Swear Jar
Sex Appeal
The Thin Man
Psychic Cemetery