Reduced price! Novella - Land View larger

Novella - Land

UPC / Barcode: 858458005029

New product

1 available

$33.60 Inc. GST


$42.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Sinderlyn - LYN005

Includes Digital Download

Comes with bonus 7"

Sophy Hollington, and bassist Suki Sou met through mutual friends in Brighton in 2010, where they quickly realized that they shared a common love for '60s counterculture and bands like Black Sabbath, the Brian Jonestown Massacre, and Pale Saints. The addition of drummer Iain Laws in 2011 and keyboardist Isabel Spurgeon in 2014 solidified the group into a propulsive engine, capable of welding woozy, cosmic psychedelia to sustained squalls of flanged-out, far-out dream pop. Novella's debut album, Land, is a controlled blast of mainlined electricity, a tempest of relentless groove and crystalline vocals that is at once the vicious edge and the calm eye of the storm.

1 Follow
2 Something Must Change
3 Sentences
4 Two Ships
7 Blue Swallows
8 Younger Than Yesterday
6 Phrases
9 Again You Try Your Luck
5 Land Gone
10 Skies Open