Reduced price! Offshore - Offshore View larger

Offshore - Offshore

UPC / Barcode: 505442900113

New product

1 available

$14.50 Inc. GST


$29.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Big Dada Recordings - BD251

Includes Digital Download

Two and a half years on from the sad and untimely passing of Ewan Robertson aka Offshore, his label Big Dada can announce the release of a last album from the Aberdonian musician and designer. The tracks for the new record, Offshore were all more or less completed before his death in 2012. His family, his partner and the label have pieced the album together as close to his original intentions as they could manage, to create a suite of music which in its openness, beauty, humour and joyfulness, both hints at what Ewan could have gone on to achieve, and celebrates what a unique and lovely human being and musician he was.

In addition, artists including Ikonika, Amon Tobin, Blue Daisy, Slugabed, WEDNESDAY NITE, Lockah and Enchante have all contributed remixes and expect videos and photographs from long time collaborators.

All profits from the record are to go to the Marfan Trust at his families choosing, it was the condition that affected Ewan.

The sadness felt by those who knew and loved Ewan is still very real, but this record is a chance to celebrate what a unique and talented individual he was.

1 J Bouncey
2 Make It Up
3 Barden's Burden
4 Church Rhythm
5 Flickbook
6 NY In A Minute
7 Torry Tash
8 Olympian
9 Step Forward
10 Ruin
11 Swing
12 Start
13 Painting
14 Turn That Down Upside Frown
15 Off Peak