Parquet Courts - Wide Awake! View larger

Parquet Courts - Wide Awake!

UPC / Barcode: 191402000115

New product

This product is currently out of stock

$40.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Rough Trade - RT0001LP

Parquets Courts' fifth album Wide Awake! - produced by Danger Mouse - is a groundbreaking work, an album about independence and individuality but also about collectivity and communitarianism. The songs, written by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown but elevated to even greater heights by the dynamic rhythmic propulsion of Max Savage (drums) and Sean Yeaton (bass), are filled with their traditional punk rock passion, as well as a lyrical tenderness. The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band's exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context.

Side A:
Total Football
Before The Water Gets Too High
Mardi Gras Beads
Almost Had To Start A Fight
In And Out Of Patience
Freebird 2

Side B:
Back To Earth
Wide Awake!
NYC Observation
Death Will Bring Change