Reduced price! Redro Redriguez & His Inner Demons - Easy Magic View larger

Redro Redriguez & His Inner Demons - Easy Magic

New product

1 available

$17.50 Inc. GST


$35.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Redro Records - REDRO00001

Redro Redriguez & His Inner Demons were formed in August 2013 by Jay Richmond (drums) and Dave "Red" Whip (Gtr/Vox). Jay scraped Dave back into performing music, and Dave scraped his best rockin' songs from the previous 15 years together.

The general plan was a band with a revolving line up, or collective, inspired chiefly by Kyuss, Sonic Youth, and The Rolling Stones.

That line up has at times included Melbourne Music luminaries such as Tarek Smallman, James Lomas, Neil Wilkinson, and Sam Mellington. The current line up includes Liam Cuffley (Drums), Mike Findlay (Bass), Toby Brandon (Guitar).

In March 2015 Redro organised some studio time to record at his home in Rye.13 songs were recorded by Red, Mike, Cuff, and Toby in one weekend. With Tarek Smallman and Neil Wilkinson called in during the overdubs to add some guitars.

Easy Magic is the resulting album.

Side A:
Laurel Canyon
Good Times
What Have You Done To Me
The Lion

Side B:
Pieces Of Star
A Girls Gotta Do What A Girls Gotta Do
The Sweet Sunshine Of Love