New Johann Johannsson - Mandy Soundtrack (LTD Transparent Red Vinyl) View larger

Johann Johannsson - Mandy Soundtrack (LTD Transparent Red Vinyl)

UPC / Barcode: 505108313818

New product

This product is currently out of stock

$49.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Invada - LSINV203COLLP

180g TRANSLUCENT RED COLOURED VINYL PRESSING IN GATEFOLD SLEEVE. Before his death in February, Icelandic composer Johann Johannsson scored the forthcoming horror film Mandy. This is Johannsson's final score. The Mandy score was co-produced by Johann and Randall Dunn. It features Sunn O)))'s Stephen O'Malley on guitar. The album was later assembled with the help of co-producers Pepijn Caudron and Yair Glotman. Johann Johannssonn is recognised as one of the best modern film composers. His score to 'The Theory Of Everything' won a Golden Globe for Best Original Score and was nominated for the same Academy Award, whilst his stunning work on 'Sicario' also earned him the Academy Award nomination for best score. His other notable works include 'Arrival', 'Prisoners' and 'The Mercy'. Directed by Panos Cosmatos and starring Nicholas Cage, Mandy is about a man who hunts the religious sect responsible for killing his wife. Available on 180g black vinyl or translucent red vinyl. Housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve with paper band.

Side A:
Seeker Of The Serpent's Eye 2:11
Starling 2:15
Mandy Love Theme 4:38
Horns Of Abraxas 1:31
Black Skulls 2:46
Death And Ashes 4:38
Sand 2:02
Red 1:32

Side B:
Forging The Beast 1:46
Dive-Bomb Blues 2:15
Waste 2:55
Temple 2:59
Burning Church 1:37
Memories 2:34
Children Of The New Dawn 5:31