Reduced price! Deathfix - Deathfix View larger

Deathfix - Deathfix

UPC / Barcode: 643859178010

New product

1 available

$13.00 Inc. GST


$26.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Includes Digital Download


Deathfix formed in 2009 after Brendan Canty (Fugazi) and Rich Morel (Morel, Blowoff) met while touring in Bob Mould's band. Having discovered a shared affinity for the sounds of 1972particularly glam and progressive rockthey started getting together to work on music at Canty's warehouse studio space. Two years later, hoping to graduate the band from its studio-shut-in phase to its live ensemble phase, they recruited multi-instrumentalists Devin Ocampo (Faraquet, Medications) and Mark Cisneros (Medications) to hold down the rhythm section.

Deathfix is now a full-fledged band, with all four members contributing a share of the riffs, song arrangements, and production tricks.

This is the debut record from Deathfix, which includes 7 songs recorded at Brendan Canty's warehouse studio space in Washington, D.C. This record will be released on February 25, 2013.

1. Better Than Bad
2. Low Lying Dreams
3. Hospital
4. Dalis House
5. Playboy
6. Mind Control
7. Transmission