Reduced price! Clutch - Book Of Bad Decisions View larger

Clutch - Book Of Bad Decisions

UPC / Barcode: 896308002866

New product

1 available

$47.70 Inc. GST


$53.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Weathermaker - WM067

Book of Bad Decisions, CLUTCH's 12th studio album is scheduled for a worldwide release on September 7th, 2018 via their own Weathermaker Music label. The album was recorded at Sputnik Sound in Nashville, TN by producer Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton, The Raconteurs, The Dead Weather) and consists of 15 new tracks. "With Vance Powell as producer we were able to make a very different kind of an album. The songs feel as if they could jump out of the speakers!" says drummer Jean-Paul Gaster. Bassist Dan Maines seconds that when he says "Recording in Nashville with Vance Powell gave us a new and fresh approach towards making an album that truly captures the live energy of Clutch in a way I don't think we've done before." Guitarist Tim Sult adds "Laying down guitar tracks with Vance was fun and inspiring. Going through and trying out his and his engineer, Mike Fahey's collection of vintage amps was one of my favorite recording studio experiences. I think the outro solo of "Emily Dickinson" turned out particularly great." The album cover was designed by renowned photographer Dan Winters.

Side A:
Gimme The Keys
Spirit Of '76
Book Of Bad Decisions
How To Shake Hands

Side B:
In Walks Barbarella
Vision Quest
Weird Times
Emily Dickinson

Side C:
Sonic Counselor
A Good Fire
Ghoul Wrangler
H.B. Is In Control

Side D:
Hot Bottom Feeder
Paper & Strife