12 Ensemble - Resurrection View larger

12 Ensemble - Resurrection

UPC / Barcode: 541494001933

New product

This product is currently out of stock

$35.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Sancho Panza Records - SPANLP001

The 12 ensemble continue their remarkable rise on the international classical music scene with their stunning debut album Resurrection. Featuring a new work from the acclaimed composer & guitarist of band The National Bryce Dessner, a commission from boundary-pushing UK composer Kate Whitley and works by Lutoslawski and Woolrich, the record is a powerful collection of four works for strings that reflect the ensemble's spirit of bringing new energy and exploration to established sounds and ideas.
Always performing without a conductor, the ensemble have developed a reputation across Europe as one of the UK's leading string orchestras. This debut recording highlights the group's commitment to intimate music-making that lives and breathes, performed with dazzling energy and an astonishing sound, all based on the principle of putting the music in charge.

Side A:
Prologue 4:48
Métamorphoses 4:44
Apogée 0:36
Épilogue 4:57
Ulysses Awakes 8:52
Autumn Songs 10:49

Side B:
Resonance 4:39
Preludio 4:07
Des Traces 5:57
Warsaw Canon 5:23
Residue 4:29