Reduced price! Reptaliens - Valis View larger

Reptaliens - Valis

UPC / Barcode: 817949017101

New product

1 available

$28.00 Inc. GST


$35.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Captured Tracks - CT301LP

When Bambi and Cole Browning started writing the songs that would be become Reptaliens' 2017 debut LP, FM-2030, they had no intention of starting a band. Focusing at first on creating music and art on a purely personal level, the project soon took off when the duo brought on Julian Kowalski (guitar) and Tyler Verigin (drums) to form a live band. The four-piece swiftly delved into songwriting inspired by sci-fi art and literature, cult mentalities, and deep connections. The result is the band's self-defined genre of "dreamwave," which connected musical influences ranging from Gary Wilson-inspired jazzy lounge music, the warmth of Broadcast's recording production, to Todd Rundgren's outer space synth sounds.

Side A:
Sunrise, Sunset 2:22
Venetian Blinds 2:39
Shuggie I 0:41
Shuggie II 3:10
Baby Come Home 3:08
Changing 3:23

Side B:
Echo Park 3:19
Give Me Your Love 3:40
Song for Moon 1:57
Wake Up 2:39
Sweet, Innocent You 2:28
Heather 1:35