Reduced price! Johnny Griffin - Introducing Johnny Griffin View larger

Johnny Griffin - Introducing Johnny Griffin

UPC / Barcode: 602577450648

New product

1 available

$23.80 Inc. GST


$34.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Blue Note - 7745064

"...if you haven't picked up every one of the Blue Note and Nat King Cole reissues from Chad Kassem and company at Acoustic Sounds, you're really missing out!" - David W. Robinson, Positive Feedback, Issue 52

Johnny Griffin had been kicking around in R&B bands for years before his Blue Note debut in 1956. And what was "introduced" was a tenor saxophonist with a fresh sound, a warm, soulful style and the fastest technique in jazz. He moves from lyrical ballads to blistering tempos with ease. Within two years, Griff would become one of the leading tenor saxophonists in jazz as a member of Thelonious Monk's quartet.

Side A:
Mil Dew
Chicago Calling
These Foolish Things
The Boy Next Door

Side B:
Nice And Easy
It's Allright With Me
Lover Man