Ben Frost - Dark: Cycle 1 Soundtrack (Yellow Vinyl) View larger

Ben Frost - Dark: Cycle 1 Soundtrack (Yellow Vinyl)

New product

1 available

$50.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Invada / Lakeshore - LSINV205LP

Includes Digital Download

Invada Records & Lakeshore Records release Ben Frost's score to Dark: Cycle 1 on LP & CD The LP is pressed on 'Anorak Yellow' vinyl, and comes housed in a heavyweight spined sleeve with beautiful artwork throughout. Also included is a 17"x11" fold out poster with additional artwork, and a digital download card which features the full score along with 4 exclusive unreleased bonus tracks. For the surreal German supernatural thriller, Frost's dynamic and ominous orchestrations provide a striking backdrop. Says Frost: "Working in this strange and beautiful world of light and shadow has been a gift and an endless source of inspiration". Ben Frost is an Australian composer and producer based in Iceland. His albums include: Steel Wound (2003), School of Emotional Engineering (2004), Theory of Machines (2007), By the Throat (2009), S laris (with Dan el Bjarnason) (2011), Aurora (2014), The Centre Cannot Hold (2017), Fortitude OST (2017, 2018) and more. Dark is set in a German town in present day where the disappearance of two young children exposes the double lives and fractured relationships among four families. The story takes on a supernatural twist that ties back to the same town in multiple time periods.

Side A:
Alles Ist Miteinander Verbunden 2:36
Ein Mensch - Ein Schmetterling 2:02
Die Hölle Ist Leer, Alle Teufel Sind Hier 5:04
Tick Tack, Tick Tack 2:52
Warum Nicht Waldweg 2:12
Apokalypse 3:31

Side B:
Kein DeLorean 2:52
Das Ist Nicht Mikkel 2:30
Eine Reise Durch Die Zeit 2:32
Ich Kann Die Vergangenheit Ändern 2:08
Gott Gib Mir Gelassenheit 2:52
Wo Ist Ãœbergang 9:39