Anathema - Eternity

Barcode: 801056801517


This product is currently out of stock

$50.00 Inc. GST

Product info


Anathema formed in Liverpool in the summer of 1990 & quickly became a major force in the doom metal genre with their early works such as debut album, Serenades, before branching out and exploring more rock & progressive elements and influences over time to great success on subsequent releases. 'Eternity', the band's third full-length studio album, was released in 1996 and marked Anathema's transition from Doom Metal Gods to more contemplative purveyors of atmospheric rock, utilising some strong Pink Floyd influences for an entrancing and emotional journey, featuring an eclectic series of songs such as 'Far Away', 'Cries on the Wind', plus fan favourite, 'Angelica'. Eternity was recorded at The Windings in Wales, UK.

Side A:
The Beloved
Eternity Part I
Eternity Part II

Side B:
Suicide Veil
Far Away
Eternity Part III
Cries On The Wind

Stuff about us you might like to know

  • We are a small independent record store that's been selling new vinyl records in Melbourne, Australia since 2011
  • All delivery orders are shipped for $8.95 with Australia Post and include tracking
  • Pickup is availble from 461 High St Northcote. This is a free option during checkout
  • We go to extreme lengths to make sure our customers are happy
  • We use the best mailers available with lots of space for corner protection, and we make sure orders are packed tightly to avoid seam splits
  • We ship almost all orders within 1 business day (excluding special or preorder products)
  • If there are any issue with an order due to damage, delivery issues or faulty discs we cover all costs associated with replacing and/or returning items
  • We're happy to give free expert advice about turntables and hi-fi including setup and playing issues
  • If you want to get in touch, email If you would like to talk to us on the phone, send an email requesting a call back