Reduced price!
Happy Mondays - The Early EP's (4 x Coloured 12" Box)

Happy Mondays - The Early EP's (4 x Coloured 12" Box)

Barcode: 5060555213022


1 in stock - ready to ship / pick up

$137.75 Inc. GST


$145.00 Inc. GST

Product info

London Records - LMS5521302

London Records release Happy Mondays' The Early EPs, available as a 4x12" color vinyl box set. The release brings together the seminal Manchester band's first four EPs: Forty Five EP on transparent green vinyl (1985), Freaky Dancin/The Egg EP on transparent orange vinyl (1986), Tart Tart EP on transparent blue vinyl (1987), and 24 Hour Party People on transparent yellow vinyl (1987). Leading UK artist Pete Fowler, internationally renowned for his work with Super Furry Animals and Heavenly Records, has created a new animated video for Happy Mondays' classic "The Egg". The Early EPs have been re-mastered from the original two-inch tapes held in the Factory/London Records archive. The artwork has been redrawn and digitized by original designers Grand Central Design. London Records will follow this release later this year with vinyl reissues of Happy Mondays first four albums -- Squirrel and G-man Twenty Four Hour Party People Plastic Face Carnt Smile (White Out) (1987), Bummed (1988), Pills 'n' Thrills and Bellyaches (1990), and Yes Please! (1992) -- later this year. None of these albums have been available on vinyl for over a decade. Forty Five EP (1985): A1. Delightful (Remastered) B1. This Feeling (Remastered) B2. Oasis (Remastered) Freaky Dancin/The Egg EP (1986): C1. Freaky Dancin' (Live) (Remastered) D1. The Egg (Mix) (Remastered) D2. Freaky Dancin'(Remastered) Tart Tart EP (1987): E1. Tart Tart (Remastered) F1. Little Matchstick Owen (Remastered) 24 Hour Party People EP (1987): G1. 24 Hour Party People (Remastered) H1. Yahoo (Remastered) H2. Wah Wah (Think Tank) (Remastered)

Forty Five EP
This Feeling
Freaky Dancin'
Freaky Dancin' (Live)
The Egg (Mix)
Freaky Dancin'
Tart Tart
Tart Tart
Little Matchstick Owen's Rap
24 Hour Party People
24 Hour Party People
Wah Wah (Think Tank)

Stuff about us you might like to know

  • We are a small independent record store that's been selling new vinyl records in Melbourne, Australia since 2011
  • All delivery orders are shipped for $8.95 with Australia Post and include tracking
  • Pickup is availble from 461 High St Northcote. This is a free option during checkout
  • We go to extreme lengths to make sure our customers are happy
  • We use the best mailers available with lots of space for corner protection, and we make sure orders are packed tightly to avoid seam splits
  • We ship almost all orders within 1 business day (excluding special or preorder products)
  • If there are any issue with an order due to damage, delivery issues or faulty discs we cover all costs associated with replacing and/or returning items
  • We're happy to give free expert advice about turntables and hi-fi including setup and playing issues
  • If you want to get in touch, email If you would like to talk to us on the phone, send an email requesting a call back