Reduced price!
Joyce Manor - Songs From Northern Torrance (LTD Yellow Vinyl)

Joyce Manor - Songs From Northern Torrance (LTD Yellow Vinyl)

Barcode: 045778778737


1 in stock - ready to ship / pick up

$41.40 Inc. GST


$46.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Epitaph - E877871

Spinning the raw emotions and unfettered delivery of power pop and emo, California outfit JOYCE MANOR emerged in the late 2000s with a blistering punk sound on their eponymous debut (2011) and follow-up Of All Things I Will Soon Grow Tired (2012). Developing restraint and slowing things down, they took cues from pop-punk and indie rock on their Epitaph label debut Never Hungover Again, which drew upon influences Weezer and Jawbreaker, a maturation that continued on 2016's Cody and 2018's Million Dollars to Kill Me. Based out of Torrance, California, JOYCE MANOR got its start in late 2008, conceived as the acoustic pop-punk duo of Barry Johnson (vocals, guitar) and Chase Knobbe (guitar). That idea didn't last long, however, and the band ultimately expanded, with friends coming and going until the lineup settled down a year later. JOYCE MANOR return with Songs From Northern Torrance: a collection of b-sides and alternate versions of fan favorites pulled from the band's personal archives. The album kicks off with 'House Warning Party,' a one-minute blast of lo-fi goodness that offers a glimpse into the band's humble beginnings as a two-piece folk-punk outfit. Lyrics of suburban angst forge with upbeat drums and swift, jangly guitars that make it impossible to not bounce your head along to. As a band who have come to define West Coast indie-punk, JOYCE MANOR remains one of the most popular bands in the genre and this track is a rarity their fans will surely love.

Side A:
House Warning Party 01:04
Fuck Koalacaust 01:44
DFHP? 00:41
Danke Schoen 01:50
Who Gave You A Baby 00:54

Side B:
Constant Nothing 01:27
Done Right Discount Flooring 01:21
Five Beer Plan 01:56
Chumped 01:38
Leather Jacket 02:17

Stuff about us you might like to know

  • We are a small independent record store that's been selling new vinyl records in Melbourne, Australia since 2011
  • All delivery orders are shipped for $8.95 with Australia Post and include tracking
  • Pickup is availble from 461 High St Northcote. This is a free option during checkout
  • We go to extreme lengths to make sure our customers are happy
  • We use the best mailers available with lots of space for corner protection, and we make sure orders are packed tightly to avoid seam splits
  • We ship almost all orders within 1 business day (excluding special or preorder products)
  • If there are any issue with an order due to damage, delivery issues or faulty discs we cover all costs associated with replacing and/or returning items
  • We're happy to give free expert advice about turntables and hi-fi including setup and playing issues
  • If you want to get in touch, email If you would like to talk to us on the phone, send an email requesting a call back