Kamasi Washington - Fearless Movement (Red / Blue Vinyl)

Barcode: 0889030035035


4 in stock - ready to ship / pick up

$62.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Young - YO350LPE

Indies Exclusive One Red / One Blue coloured 2LP

On his first solo record in six years, Washington turns his attention to dance - a natural progression of the Los Angeles born artist's ongoing study of music as a means of connection.

His 2015 album The Epic, as well as 2018's Heaven and Earth were received by critics and audiences as a kind of intervention, across generations and genres. Both of those records were big offerings, heavy on choir and strings, but Fearless Movement offers something different: terrestrial rhythms and collaborations from rappers, musical icons and even Washington's own daughter.

With guests including Thundercat, Taj Austin, Ras Austin, Patrice Quinn, DJ Battlecat, Brandon Coleman, D-Smoke, George Clinton, Bj the Chicago Kid, and Andre 3000, there's a tight-knit feeling to Fearless Movement, which continues to connect Washington's work to Black music in L.A. across time - from past to present to future.

Asha The First ft. Thundercat, Taj Austin, Ras Austin
Computer Love ft. Patrice Quinn, DJ Battlecat, Brandon Coleman
The Visionary ft. Terrace Martin
Get Lit ft. George Clinton, D Smoke
Dream State ft. Andre 3000
Together ft. BJ The Chicago Kid
The Garden Path
Interstellar Peace (The Last Stance)
Road to Self (KO)
Lines in the Sand

Stuff about us you might like to know

  • We are a small independent record store that's been selling new vinyl records in Melbourne, Australia since 2011
  • All delivery orders are shipped for $8.95 with Australia Post and include tracking
  • Pickup is availble from 461 High St Northcote. This is a free option during checkout
  • We go to extreme lengths to make sure our customers are happy
  • We use the best mailers available with lots of space for corner protection, and we make sure orders are packed tightly to avoid seam splits
  • We ship almost all orders within 1 business day (excluding special or preorder products)
  • If there are any issue with an order due to damage, delivery issues or faulty discs we cover all costs associated with replacing and/or returning items
  • We're happy to give free expert advice about turntables and hi-fi including setup and playing issues
  • If you want to get in touch, email info@thornburyrecords.com. If you would like to talk to us on the phone, send an email requesting a call back