Reduced price!
Ritvs - Der Tag Naht

Ritvs - Der Tag Naht

Barcode: 4056813606836


1 in stock - ready to ship / pick up

$35.20 Inc. GST


$44.00 Inc. GST

Product info


DYING VICTIMS PRODUCTIONS is proud to present RITVS' striking debut album, Der Tag Naht, on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats. RITVS may be new in name, but their history starts earlier. Under the preceding band name Vvlva, the band released a couple albums and a couple EPs of studiously vintage early hard rock / proto-metal. And the German quintet continue this backwards-looking path with the new moniker RITVS as a 'new' old approach: exquisitely rustic late '70s sounds spanning hard rock, prog, AOR, and even late-days krautrock. This exciting new chapter begins with Der Tag Naht, RITVS' debut under that moniker. This time, the Aschaffenburg band decided to only sing in their native German, which both pushes their lyrical boundaries and has a significant impact on their sound. The mostly narrative lyrics take the listener into dark and abysmal worlds that sometimes remind us more of our own world than what we wish for, much like so many great works of '70s science fiction did. Dazzling and dynamic in equal measure, the roaring Hammond organ shapes RITVS' characteristic sound, which equally rocks and rolls (and even ripples). In interaction with the warm, mossy guitar - both in sound and style - numerous licks and solo sequences are created, which are carried by a groovy rhythm section. During the album's songwriting, the band put special emphasis on combining catchiness with progressive elements, marrying heft and heaviness with poignant and emotive passages. Truly, across the entirety of Der Tag Naht is it clearly audible that all five members took their time to find the right (rustic) sounds, always reminding of the great late 70's without sounding dusty or tired. In fact, if there's one way to characterize the album, it's alive. Earthdogs who thrill to the likes of late '70s Rainbow, Blue Öyster Cult, and Yes or even contemporaneous Kansas and Prof Wolfff, prepare to time-travel with RITVS' Der Tag Naht!

Side A:
Die Kinder Cuzcos
Der Drang
Der Tag naht

Side B:
Ruß und Feuer
Erde unter meiner Hand

Stuff about us you might like to know

  • We are a small independent record store that's been selling new vinyl records in Melbourne, Australia since 2011
  • All delivery orders are shipped for $8.95 with Australia Post and include tracking
  • Pickup is availble from 461 High St Northcote. This is a free option during checkout
  • We go to extreme lengths to make sure our customers are happy
  • We use the best mailers available with lots of space for corner protection, and we make sure orders are packed tightly to avoid seam splits
  • We ship almost all orders within 1 business day (excluding special or preorder products)
  • If there are any issue with an order due to damage, delivery issues or faulty discs we cover all costs associated with replacing and/or returning items
  • We're happy to give free expert advice about turntables and hi-fi including setup and playing issues
  • If you want to get in touch, email If you would like to talk to us on the phone, send an email requesting a call back