The Unknowns - East Coast Low (Clear Vinyl)

Barcode: 0934334411334


Available at supplier. 1-2 week wait on stock.

$42.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Bargain Bin Records - BB-026CL

Clear Vinyl

Fresh from their Victorian holiday, The Unknowns are stoked to announce their forthcoming album, East Coast Low, set for release on March 10 via Bargain Bin. With the news comes their new riffing beast of a single, "Shot Down". A quick injection of garage punk that rips through your speakers in just two and a half minutes, "Shot Down" really outdoes itself with not one but two guitar solos courtesy of axe slingers Joshua Hardy and Eamon Sandwith, as the former pleads his case for a 'shot' at love with a sense of desperation reverberating through the track. Driven by their passion for timeless music expressing honest emotions, The Unknowns deliver an unassuming simplicity to sharing their truth through bursts of garage rock with power pop sensibilities. Their new album, East Coast Low, is a compilation of songs written by all members - Joshua Hardy (vocals/guitars), Nathan Montgomery (bass), Tom Butler (Drums) and Eamon Sandwith (guitars). Recorded in a week, the songs have a romantic overture that sees Hardy pour his heart out over a bed of nostalgic riffs and unforgettable hooks that would make The Ramones bloody proud. Hailing from Brissy, The Unknowns have been kicking about since late-2014. The band recently expanded into a four-piece when they welcomed The Chats frontman Eamon Sandwith to the fold (Hardy is also a member of The Chats). On the stage, The Unknowns perform with the kind of freedom and vigor that gets feet moving and has seen them tour across Australia with Melbourne punk pioneers The Meanies, Ed Kuepper (The Saints), Frenzal Rhomb, The Chats, Clowns, Pist Idiots and stacks more.

Side A:
Shot Down
Rid Of You
Beat Me

Side B:
Thinking About You
Know It All
I Don't Know
Supersonic Love

Stuff about us you might like to know

  • We are a small independent record store that's been selling new vinyl records in Melbourne, Australia since 2011
  • All delivery orders are shipped for $8.95 with Australia Post and include tracking
  • Pickup is availble from 461 High St Northcote. This is a free option during checkout
  • We go to extreme lengths to make sure our customers are happy
  • We use the best mailers available with lots of space for corner protection, and we make sure orders are packed tightly to avoid seam splits
  • We ship almost all orders within 1 business day (excluding special or preorder products)
  • If there are any issue with an order due to damage, delivery issues or faulty discs we cover all costs associated with replacing and/or returning items
  • We're happy to give free expert advice about turntables and hi-fi including setup and playing issues
  • If you want to get in touch, email If you would like to talk to us on the phone, send an email requesting a call back