The Velvet Underground - The Velvet Underground & Nico

Barcode: 602537171088


1 in stock - ready to ship / pick up

$53.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Verve Records - 371 710-8

Few records are as revered and influential as 'The Velvet Underground & Nico' - though a commercial failure upon release, the record has since become one of the most influential and critically acclaimed albums.
Colloquially known as "the banana album" for its Andy Warhol-designed cover, its classic songs broke more barriers than almost any album before or since.
Newly re-mastered from original tapes, combining the original "banana" album

Side A:
Sunday Morning 2:53
I'm Waiting For The Man 4:37
Femme Fatale 2:35
Venus In Furs 5:07
Run, Run, Run 4:18
All Tomorrow's Parties 5:55

Side B:
Heroin 7:05
There She Goes Again 2:30
I'll Be Your Mirror 2:01
Black Angel's Death Song 3:10
European Son 7:40

Stuff about us you might like to know

  • We are a small independent record store that's been selling new vinyl records in Melbourne, Australia since 2011
  • All delivery orders are shipped for $8.95 with Australia Post and include tracking
  • Pickup is availble from 461 High St Northcote. This is a free option during checkout
  • We go to extreme lengths to make sure our customers are happy
  • We use the best mailers available with lots of space for corner protection, and we make sure orders are packed tightly to avoid seam splits
  • We ship almost all orders within 1 business day (excluding special or preorder products)
  • If there are any issue with an order due to damage, delivery issues or faulty discs we cover all costs associated with replacing and/or returning items
  • We're happy to give free expert advice about turntables and hi-fi including setup and playing issues
  • If you want to get in touch, email If you would like to talk to us on the phone, send an email requesting a call back