Vacuum - S/T

Barcode: 934334410450


This product is currently out of stock

$39.00 Inc. GST

Product info

Heavy Machinery Records - HEVMAC045

Heavy Machinery Records and It Records are honoured to present the debut self-titled LP from cult duo VACUUM. Their self-titled album is fronted by the first single 'Dredd' - "a homage to Model 500, dance floor anxiety and the Mega City One universe of Judge Dredd" - perfectly showcasing the pair's affinity for plunging bass drops and subterranean frequencies.

Andrea Blake (ASPS / Chrome Dome) and Jenny Branagan (NUN) met as labelmates on the cult imprint Nihilistic Orbs, quickly becoming friends and collaborators. Their outfit VACUUM formed in 2013 and has fortified punk shows and techno dance floors alike with a sensory brand of sub-bass, abnormal beats and mechanical scapes - resulting in a disquieting yet danceable outcome.

Side A:
Dredd (Sow Discord Remix)

Side B:
I'll Call You
Dream Baby Dream (How Long Must I Dream)
Pulse (Lakker Remix)

Stuff about us you might like to know

  • We are a small independent record store that's been selling new vinyl records in Melbourne, Australia since 2011
  • All delivery orders are shipped for $8.95 with Australia Post and include tracking
  • Pickup is availble from 461 High St Northcote. This is a free option during checkout
  • We go to extreme lengths to make sure our customers are happy
  • We use the best mailers available with lots of space for corner protection, and we make sure orders are packed tightly to avoid seam splits
  • We ship almost all orders within 1 business day (excluding special or preorder products)
  • If there are any issue with an order due to damage, delivery issues or faulty discs we cover all costs associated with replacing and/or returning items
  • We're happy to give free expert advice about turntables and hi-fi including setup and playing issues
  • If you want to get in touch, email If you would like to talk to us on the phone, send an email requesting a call back