Various - Back To Mine: Groove Armada

Barcode: 5053760084198


1 in stock - ready to ship / pick up

$55.00 Inc. GST

Product info


Groove Armada's iconic Back To Mine compilation from the Millennium gets a long-awaited re-issue 22 years after its original release. As Groove Armada celebrate 25 years of touring with their final ever world live tour, which includes nine huge dates across the UK, it's a chance to relive Groove Armada's eclectic and expert curation. The album, which was one of the biggest ever selling editions of the Back To Mine Series, will be available on double heavyweight vinyl for the first time. This release marks the first of many reissues of iconic Back To Mine titles. The Groove Armada special edition package features 12 tracks featured on the seminal album in one of the best loved compilation series'. Despite the length in time since its original release, the album remains timeless with an inspired selection ranging from A Tribe Called Quest, Barry White, Tears For Fears to the compilers themselves. For nearly two decades, Groove Armada have been established as one of the planet's best loved and biggest selling dance acts. As comfortable on the big stages as they are in sweat soaked basements, the boys cross genres and styles with ease. This translates perfectly into their addition of Back To Mine which boldly, yet effortlessly traverses a multitude of sounds that you wouldn't imagine could be the perfect match. Collectively, the album is colorfully funky, soulful, and incredibly smooth. From their house to yours, listening pleasure is guaranteed. * One of the biggest ever selling editions of the Back To Mine series repressed for the first time. * Groove Armada will be embarking on their final live tour around some of the UK's most iconic venues in 2022 & several festival appearances. * Marketing campaign celebrating 25 years of the Back To Mine series and the start of back catalog reissues * Available on heavyweight double vinyl only * Features legends such as Barry White, A Tribe Called Quest, Tears For Fears and Groove Armada themselves.

Side A:
Description Of A Fool (Groove Armada's acoustic mix)
Playing Your Game, Baby
Piano Grand

Side B:
Stanway's Revenge
Snappiness (Sweet instrumental)
Number One

Side C:
The Sound Of Music
Your Song Tim 'Love' Lee mix
I Should've Known Better

Side D:
Tall Stories (Pooley Lars From Mars mix)

Stuff about us you might like to know

  • We are a small independent record store that's been selling new vinyl records in Melbourne, Australia since 2011
  • All delivery orders are shipped for $8.95 with Australia Post and include tracking
  • Pickup is availble from 461 High St Northcote. This is a free option during checkout
  • We go to extreme lengths to make sure our customers are happy
  • We use the best mailers available with lots of space for corner protection, and we make sure orders are packed tightly to avoid seam splits
  • We ship almost all orders within 1 business day (excluding special or preorder products)
  • If there are any issue with an order due to damage, delivery issues or faulty discs we cover all costs associated with replacing and/or returning items
  • We're happy to give free expert advice about turntables and hi-fi including setup and playing issues
  • If you want to get in touch, email If you would like to talk to us on the phone, send an email requesting a call back